Microsoft Ignite 2016, Atlanta, GA

I headed off to Atlanta, GA this year for another serving of Microsoft Ignite. Was not planning on it, however, our Marketing team, had another plan in mind. They produced a ticket for me and placed me on schedule to work the booth!

As someone who grew up around SharePoint (In fact my first ever conference I attended was a SharePoint conference in Bellevue, WA. @Bill Baer talks about it here https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/wbaer/2013/09/19/sharepoint-conferences-looking-back/), I find Ignite not attractive.

I am thankful however and grateful to my employer, CDW, the Marketing team, and my colleagues who are always there to help me out and keep my company.

Also, thanks for #MNSPUG for inviting me over to share my learnings and experiences from #MSIgnite. Our MN resident MCM, Brian Caauwe took charge of our gathering last Wednesday and got us all on the right track. It was a lot of fun!

Finally, here is my www.sway.com story about Microsoft Ignite 2016. Enjoy!

About jharbieh

I'm an IW Solutions Architect with background in requirements gathering, planning, design, architecture, and development (not necessarily in the right order). Currently, my focus is on the Microsoft Productivity and Collaboration space. Hope you enjoy what I write about here. Thanks for visiting. Johnny Harbieh
This entry was posted in Conferences. Bookmark the permalink.